Natasha Poly and Pharrell for Vogue Russia, August 2008

I’ve wondered before about why the evolutionary process involved us keeping eyebrows, but now I think that it was to prevent our faces from looking completely insane.  I know, I know — Natasha’s eyebrows are just really blonde and therefore barely visible, but the look still freaks me out!  Apart from that distraction, I like the lace top she’s wearing in one of the photos, all of which were shot by Terry Richardson. And Pharrell is looking dapper as always, so that’s a plus too. But those eyebrows…I’m just not a fan.  Scans courtesy of the fashion spot.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

