Chuck Bass: I Approve!

Confession: I’ve never watched an episode of Gossip Girls, ever.   From what I read it seems like an interesting show, especially in terms of fashion, but I don’t have television and it’s not worth downloading for me.  Lately, I’ve been seeing a lot of photos on gossip sites of the cast filming episodes in the Hamptons, and I’ve got to tell you — the whole vintage beach vibe definitely suits Ed Westwick (“Chuck Bass”).  I know it’s a divisive look, but I think that if a guy’s got the legs for it, why NOT wear some really short shorts.  It’s summer, people! 

If you or a boy you know wants to try this look, here are some more short shorts to consider:

 

From left:

1.  Curduroy West Coast Short, American Apparel ($32)

2.  Short Surf Blue Stripe, Paul Smith ($155)

3.  Classic Board Shirting Shorts, Opening Ceremony ($131)

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

