Hold Tight

I love me an oversized bag.  Not only can it be a great statement piece, but it can hold everything I need: whatever make-up may melt off of my face in the intense heat, A tiny sewing kit in case I lose a button, spare sunglasses because god forbid I can’t find any, my Zune so I can tune people out whenever I need to, and list goes on, and on, and on. 

And I also know the truth that the more you have the more you want (I have lived this), BUT I can’t believe anyone needs a suitcase, no matter how well it matches your outfit, for an ordinary day out and about.  This “bigger is better” attitude is starting to get out of hand.  And unless this cute girl is on her way home from the airport I’m not sure she needs to lug around that carryall.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

