Rays of Light

No more dark eyes or lips for me.  I’m tired of spending what feels like hours applying liner to my mouth just so (after concealer of course) to keep my red lipstick from fading and smudging all over my face, and making sure that my black eyeliner isn’t too black.  As of today I’m taking a clue from some of the Spring ’08 runway shows and simplifying my routine;  soft blush and bronzer, pinky gloss, mascara and maybe a shimmery eyeshadow if I’m feeling adventurous, then it’s out the door.

 

Carolina Herrera, Michael Kors from Style.com

Some Old favorites and  a few things I’m dying to get…

Clockwise top center:

L’Oreal HIP Brilliant Shine Lip Gloss, Dreamer ($8.55)

Revlon ColorStay Mineral Eye Shadow, Tiger Eye ($8.49)

DiorShow Mascara, Chestnut ($24)

Laura Mercier Pressed Powders, Golden Bronze ($32)

Revlon Cream Blush, Berry Flirtatious ($8.99)

Lancome, Color Ideal Illuminateur ($37)

 

One thought on “Rays of Light

  1. Good, I cannot stand the black lined eyes and real dark shadow that is popular now. Maybe ok for partying or theater, but for everyday it is ugly and looks stupid. It either makes eyes look smaller, messy, raccoony, or like some goth drug addict. It especially looks bad on pale women with blond hair.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

