Mary Kate’s Fête Folly

 

Marc Jacobs, I blame you for this!! I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again — thick velvet headbands are never a good look, even on a usually stylish girl like Mary Kate Olsen, seen here at the New Year’s in April: A Fool’s Fête event.  I’m so busy gawking at this accessory that I can’t even begin to comment on the oversized-to-the-max dress she’s wearing.  The word “Fool” in the party title was leading me to believe that maybe this was a costume party of some sort, but I checked out pictures of all the arriving guests and this was actually a pretty classy gathering!  Sorry Mary Kate, but that is one piece that needs to be left on the runway, or even better still, in Marc Jacob’s imagination.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

