Style Options: The Search for the Perfect Sandal

I saw them as flats, heels, and wedges: this weekend, cute sandals took over Miami!  I personally was wearing t-strap wedges that I picked up at Target, but I saw a million other sandal variations that should have a home in my closet too.   Some of the pairs were in styles that were previously undesireable to me until I saw them in action:

dscn0722_jpg.jpg

I know this isn’t the greatest picture in the world, but at least you get some idea of what I’m talking about.  These half shoe/half sandals (seen here on Heatherette’s PR girl Lysee Webb) used to freak me out — I mean, what’s the point of covering your ankles up like that if you’re going to bare all below it? It’s the same problem I used to have with fingerless gloves.  Well, I’m over that confusion now that I have seen then in real life, and I want a pair of my own! Here are some of the more interesting sandals that I’ve found on the Internet:

Clockwise from top left:

1. Caribu, Steve Madden ($190 – available in many colors!)

2. Jaya Sandal, Jeffrey Campbell ($98 – right now, free shipping at Urban Outfitters for all shoes too)

3. Brown Gladiators, Laura Brandon ($96)

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

