Style Options: Summer Shorts

 

 

I was trying to pick an appropriate outfit to wear to Myakka State Park this weekend when I ran into a problem — I don’t have very many shorts.  The few pairs I do have are mostly of the jean cutoff persuasion, and I’ve worn them for a few summers already.  This predicament has led me to Google, of course, to see what kind of leg-baring options I could find.  My favorite trends that I’ve spotted so far are brightly-colored and patterned shorts, and they seem to come in all styles.  Pictured above are some of the highlights of my quest to be cutoff-free this summer:   

Clockwise, from the upper left: 

 1. Carded Stripe Jersey Short, Marc by Marc Jacobs ($158)

2. Booty Up Shorts, Obey ($52)

3. Chino 3″ Short, J. Crew ($39.50)

4. Norma Jean Short, Lux ($48)

5. Clean Front Shorts, Old Navy ($19.50)

 

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

