Daily Dressing: Work and the Pitfalls of living with tourists

outfit.jpg
Tee: Old Navy
Jacket: Target
Belt: Second Hand
Pants: Express
Shoes: Aldo

Yes, a  personal photo!  I had some time before work this morning, before my hair’s a mess, before the heels come off, before I’m too tired to care (sure, maybe I really am still too tired to care), to take this little self timered picture.  As you can see, work is very laid back, as is much of Florida. Wearing a skirt and heels to dinner will garner a lot of attention and friendly, albeit surprised, comments, unless of course you have plenty of money to drop for every meal, and even then no one expects you to wear much more than a khaki skirt and orthopedic sandals.  So overall I have a very skewed version of “dressing up”, as the Sunshine State would have it.  Regardless of that, work is a place I can get away with as much or as little as I want, and recently I have fallen into the black hole of a continuous Casual Friday. I may still come out of it, but that has yet to be seen.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

